RIP, Wes Craven.

I’m feeling a little guilty that I missed the news stories about horror film legend Wes Craven’s death from brain cancer.

Although I began this blog with a caveat that I wanted it to have a softer tone than a Craven film, I forgot to mention the many happy hours I’ve spend watching Craven films. (The Scream trilogy is a personal favorite.)

This Hollywood Reporter article is definitely worth a look-see, as it contains a few tidbits about him that I’d never read before. Apparently, he dabbled in non-horror work, (with Meryl Streep no less) and wrote at least one novel.

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/wes-craven-horror-maestro-dies-818806

I’m also impressed that he produced a lot of his best stuff after age fifty, and was still working in the last years of his life. It’s hard to love this genre that much. Trust me.

Leave a Reply

