My horror story.

You know what I’m talking about.

The one story that feels most frightening because it’s like it was written about you. Or by you.

Mine is “Mrs. Todd’s Shortcut,” by Stephen King. When I was sixteen, it resonated all too well with my conflicted but excited feelings about learning to operate automobiles, (“A woman wants to drive“) and now that I’m thirtysomething, it reminds me of not just the creepy experiences I’ve had while driving, but of the frustrations and disappointments of adult life.

And your horror story? Comments welcome on this post. Don’t know it? Find it.

Leave a Reply

